Harriet combos

Harriet Pearl Magdalene

Harriet Lucy Eibhlin

Harriet Emmeline Maude

Harriet Victoria Mary (Victoria Plum is a character in children’s book)

Harriet Constance Plum

Harriet Alice Margaret

Harriet Cecily Hazel

Harriet Daisy Maeve

Harriet Fenella Anne

Harriet Lucretia June

Harriet Mathilde Rose

Harriet Ophelie Grace

thoughts? changes? thanks as always πŸ™‚

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lola said,

    I like Harriet quite a bit. Not for me, even though it’s a family name for me. Henrietta’s in my heart. But Harriet’s sweet and thoroughly doable.

    From up there, Harriet Mathilde Rose is beautiful, although I think Harriet Mathilda Rose would look a bit smoother (and sound so too)

    I also like Harriet Emmeline Maude (sp proper and sweet!), Harriet Ophelie Grace (lush and gorgeous) & Harriet Victoria Mary (stern but lovely). I dislike Constance next to Harriet, but really like Harriet ___ Plum. Maybe Harriet Emmeline Plum? Harriet Lucreota Plum? Harriet Mathilda Plum? Harriet Fenella Plum, maybe? Maybe? I don’t know, just randosmly inserting stuff. I need another cup of coffee. πŸ™‚

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Thanks Lola πŸ™‚ I agree Mathilda does flow better πŸ™‚ OOh Harriet Fenella Plum is pretty thank you πŸ™‚

  2. 3

    SophieGray said,

    I would absolutely love to see Harriet on another’s little girl πŸ™‚ So grown up and refined against the somewhat tired Mias and Olivias!

    My favourite here is Harriet Ophelie Grace – She’s just so refined and understated and graceful. Divine!
    I too like Harriet Lucretia June and Harriet Mathilda Rose I agree with Lola in regards to the sp.), as they envelop class and femininity and strength perfectly, in my eye.

    There aren’t any combos here that I don’t like, though I feel that Harriet Alice Margaret lacks spark, and Harriet Daisy Maeve and Harriet Cecily Hazel lack a certain substance that the others seem to hold.

    Some lovely combos overall though!

    • 4

      babynamelover said,

      I think Harriet Mathilda Rose is my favourite I have Ophelie Grace in another combo somewhere not sure where though! Thanks for your thoughts πŸ™‚ how is your kids?

  3. 5

    SophieGray said,

    Yes! It’s my favourite too – she’s a gem indeed. I love Ophelie Grace together too – and I usually don’t like Grace, but she sounds so good with Ophelie.

    They’re good – thanks for asking πŸ™‚ Iris and Oliver are pretty much walking now, which is horrifying, and I Matilda is finalized and enrolled in school, which is even worse of a thought! hehehe – they grown up much too fast.

    • 6

      babynamelover said,

      Wow walking already they must grow so quick, that must keep you on your toes two littlies twice as much exploring πŸ™‚ Matilda is how old? I don’t know that term finalised?

  4. 7

    SophieGray said,

    Sorry! That sentence really didn’t make any sense at all! I meant to say that her school enrolment is finalized, meaning we’ve pretty much done all of the official paper work and interviews and all of that. It’s really odd to think she’s going to school next year!

    Matilda turned 4 at the beginning of last January, so she’s 4 and a half, and the twinnies turn 1 at the end of June. They do indeed keep me busy πŸ™‚ Matilda’s at kinder 3 half days a week, and I work at another kindergarten during those times, which worked out incredibly well! The twins go to my grandma when I’m at work.

    They’re such show offs about their walking though! Iris is shockingly proud hehe! πŸ™‚

    • 8

      babynamelover said,

      Naww they sound like joys πŸ™‚ Its amazing how fast they grow!! Kindergarten is that the same as over here? which is primarily 3-5 year olds? although recently they have started to take 2year olds and run for full day sessions like childcare. But normally the kids attend for 2 hours. either morning or afternoon depending on age.

  5. 9

    SophieGray said,

    Yep – kinder sounds the same! Matilda’s sessions are 3-4 hours, 3 times per week. The kinder she’s at, we had the choice of 3x 4 hour sessions, or 2x 6 hour sessions; it varies everywhere though πŸ™‚

    • 10

      babynamelover said,

      That does sounds similar! how many teachers? usually 2 or 3 here.

      • 11

        SophieGray said,

        Yep.. 2 usually, or 3 depending on how big the group is or if there are helpers that week?

        I’m about 95% certain the NZ and Aus kinder systems are pretty much the same!

      • 12

        babynamelover said,

        Do you have a lot of babies under 2 in care in Aus? there’s more and more here.

  6. 13

    SophieGray said,

    I don’t really know how many – it’d definitely be on the rise though. I’d say around a third maybe?? Not sure, I don’t work in childcare πŸ™‚ I know that kinder rates are about 90-95%

    • 14

      babynamelover said,

      wow thats high for kinder I think probably its almost nearly about even here for childcare and kinder.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

