Names out and about

This morning bumped into a family at the library the older Brother was Phoenix his sister was Meadow.

After at the playground there was Brothers Mikaere (I think), Taine & Isaiah.

11 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I saw a news article about a baby Meadow with a big sis named Acacia – I thought that was awesome.

  2. 5

    Sophia said,

    I recently met three little siblings named Storm (girl), Harlan and Ruari (boys).

    • 6

      babynamelover said,

      I don’t know if I like Storm on a girl? do you? how do you say Ruari? thanks for sharing 🙂

      • 7

        Sophia said,

        Storm is actually my surname so I’ve got a bit of a soft spot for it. This little girl was so sweet and funny that when I heard her name I thought it was fantastic and immediately thought it would be really cool to use it for a future daughter to incorporate my name into hers but I probably won’t haha. Ruari was ru-AH-ree but sort of quicker and less segmented, like Rory but with an extra vowel.

      • 8

        babynamelover said,

        Ooh I like Ruari 🙂

  3. 9

    Sophia said,

    Just to resurrect an old post, I’ve heard a few fun names today that I wanted to share. At the library me and my baby brother met newborn friends Ned and Jimmy, at the park we met little Ben, then at work one of the chefs brought in her baby girl Evie Joy (brothers Caleb and Levi)- and the other chef has three boys called Zeke, Dante and Eligh- I met a customer’s newborn daughter Merewyn Clara (sisters Rowany and Arwen, and brothers Oliver, Sequani and Arius), and found out one of my stepmum’s friend’s daughter’s full name is Oona Milly Mae. So there you go!

    • 10

      babynamelover said,

      Love when you share! I really like Zeke do you think it can stand alone?
      Merewyn is interesting,its quite similar to Arwen?
      Oona Milly Mae is gorgeous! 🙂

      • 11

        Sophia said,

        I definitely prefer Zeke as a nickname for Ezekiel, but I’m pretty sure this little boy is just Zeke.
        Yes, I think Arwen and Merewyn are a bit too matchy for me personally, I’m not really into sibling names that have a common feature unless maybe it’s a loose theme like nature or nationality or something.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

