In the spirited fun of Dr Seuss

Vera Violet Vinn of Dr Seuss’s ABC inspired me to think about alliterative first and middles,

What fun! πŸ™‚

I had trouble thinking of famous people the only one I though of was author Alan Alexander Milne.

Can you think of others?

**************

From the local cemetries

**

Alice Amy

Albert Arthur

Amelia Ada

Elsie Ellen

Colin Campbell

George Gray

Julianne Jane

John Joseph

Margaret Matilda

*******

from a Nameberry game

**

Briony Belle

Quinton Quamby

Mercer Montgomery

Yasmin Ysobel

Arabella Anne

Charlotte Cecily

Fitzgerald Ford

Baxter Bartholomew

Jasper Jorge

Penna Plum

Jonas Jack

******

Mine

**

Greta Grace

Arlo Augustus

Vince Valerian

Walter William

Max Montgomery

Hetty Honora

Arabella Alice

Sidney Sloan

Finlay Frank

Cedric Cillian

Vann Valentin

Francesca Fay

Phoebe Pearl

Vega Valentina

Barnaby Bennett

*****

What do you think? would you ever be brave enough?

Would love to hear your own pairings πŸ™‚

**

*****************

Sources:

http://librarydata.christchurch.org.nz/Cemeteries/

http://nameberry.com/nametalk/threads/109289-Name-your-child-using-alliteration

14 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sophia said,

    I know Sophie Solveig, Ruby Rose, Jesse James, Clementine Coco, Asher Alexander, Chase Carter, and sisters Emelia Eloise and Courtney Catherine.

  2. 6

    Emmy Jo said,

    I’m usually not a fan of alliterative names, but I love it when the first name is short and the middle is long. Maeve Margaret is a favorite of mine, and I love Abby’s daughter’s name (Claire Caroline Wren).

    • 7

      babynamelover said,

      Maeve Margaret is super pretty, what do you think of Margot Mae/Margaret Mae? I didn’t know that was her full name she calls her Clio?

  3. 8

    Kaeli said,

    I would love to do this! My favorite on your list is Phoebe Pearl. Amazing! Those are both family names so I have added that to our baby name list πŸ™‚

    Here’s some of mine:

    Ainsley Annabelle
    Clea Calliope
    Elowen Evadne
    Geneva Gwendolyn
    Honor Helena
    Nora November
    Sally Sonnet
    Thisbe Tulip
    Waverly Willow

    So fun! πŸ™‚

  4. 11

    Rachel Emma said,

    My Nanna in laws name was Jeanette Joan Jeffery
    And her papa was John ‘Jack’ Joseph Jeffery
    I must say I love it and would like to do something similar.
    Ones I have thought of to honour them with our ‘F’ last name are:
    Flora Fae Formosa ‘F-surname’
    Felix Frederick ‘F-surname’
    I think they are all adorable.

  5. 13

    I like Charlotte Cecily – I think it’s kind of cool when names that start with the same letter have different sounds.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

