What are you crushing on (inspired by nameberry post)

Lately I have been loving Iris & Aspen. Unfortunately hubby has vetoed them both but I kind of like them;

Juno & Iris- Iris Margot

Juno & Aspen- Aspen Margot

 

I think I like the soft s sounds of these two with Juno. Also fond of Astrid but it has the hard d ending which doesn’t sound as pretty.

Suggest me some Sister names to my Junebug- she is Juno Francesca, middle name will be Margot.

 

16 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Kirsty said,

    Should I know something?

  2. 3

    Felicity said,

    Here goes:

    Aurora, Cora, Cynthia, Esther, Flora, Freya, Harmony, Luna, Maia, Nike, Nova, Selena, Sylvia,Thea and Vesta.

    Hope these suggestions help.

    Good Luck!

  3. 5

    Sophia said,

    My current name crushes are Mabel, Eda, Wren, Reverie, Audrey, Coco, Luna, Aurora, Juno (not that that’s much help to you anymore haha), Willow, Zadie, Eva, Priya and Ingrid.
    Is there another little girl on the way? šŸ™‚
    I also recently met a gorgeous smiley 6 month old girl named Amrita, I thought that was rather lovely šŸ™‚

    • 6

      Sophia said,

      Oh and minna! I love minna šŸ™‚ and Agnes.

    • 7

      babynamelover said,

      no no babies on the way waiting for mine to get a bit bigger first! new pic on about me page šŸ™‚
      Love Wren, Coco & Zadie. What are you favourite boys? How do you say Amrita?
      I really like Minna too šŸ™‚

      • 8

        Sophia said,

        Amrita is am-REET-uh. My favourite boys are Jasper, Sawyer, Ossian, Cassius, Emmett and Arthur. What are yours?

      • 9

        babynamelover said,

        U think we have similar taste for boys I like Emmett & Jasper and crushed on the past on Cassius & Sawyer!
        My boys feel a little stale at the moment and we still don’t have a settled boys name for when we have baby #2.

      • 10

        Sophia said,

        Aw Juno is beautiful! Little old soul šŸ™‚

  4. 11

    I think another goddess name, like Flora, Aurora, Luna or Freya, is really a bit much – you’d feel as if your son would have to be named Odin or Apollo or something.

    You could go with something more subtly mythological like Iris or Astrid though – Iris is lovely (shame it’s been nixed).

    Maybe something like Cordelia Margot or, if you like the S sound, Cassandra Margot.

    I like Alice, Lyra, Avalon, Isadora and Vivienne.

    • 12

      babynamelover said,

      I agree about the god/goddess theme!
      Isadora has been on our list before have to re suggest thanks for the reminder šŸ™‚
      Cordelia is pretty cool I think I like plain Cora better though but hubby is Corie so too close for us.
      Thanks for all your suggestions šŸ™‚

  5. 13

    efra said,

    What about Astor or Aster? Since you like Iris and Aspen.

  6. 15

    Kaeli said,

    I love Juno! She’s on our list! But we already have our #1 boy’s name picked out: Atlas. So I worry that means Juno would be out? :-/

    I will suggest Calliope, Daphne, Elowen, and Honor for you, to go with Juno. Those are all on our list as well to go with Atlas. šŸ˜‰ Or what about Aurelia, Arden or Arwen?

    • 16

      babynamelover said,

      I love Calliope but no go for hubby :(. Honor is pretty too but my Brother is Connor. I have had a crush on Arden before but not now. And I know both an Aurelia & an Arwyn. very cool suggestions though! what do you think of Astrid? help me to win hubby over lol


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

