Share your crushes!

What names are you loving right now and why 🙂

Keep a pregnant woman entertained 🙂

15 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    haley said,

    o anna, you arent going to be the pregnant woman much longer – wishing you a quake free birth (I managed to just avoid some biggies when I had Rupert)… My fav names other than my kids…
    Milo, Otis (not together obviously), Herbert, Bernie,
    Girls, ummm, Florence, Elsie, – none that I am totally in love with though..

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      So you would have trouble naming another girl? 🙂
      Thanks for the birth wishes 🙂
      Milo & Otis are both so lovely with your other children’s names 🙂

      • 3

        haley said,

        yeah I found girls names harder when i was looking for Rupert.. i had a waaayyyy longer list of girls names i quite liked, but really struggled to find any that i could imagine using.. He would have been Lola, but i definitely wasnt in love..

  2. 4

    namemuststay said,

    Crushing hard on River and Rio these days! River for either sex and Rio for girls.

  3. 6

    Cressida for a girl, and hmmmm … I’ve gone blank on boy’s names this week. (Overload, I expect).

  4. 9

    Sophia said,

    I love this question 🙂 Just the other week I was LOVING Neon for a girl, have no idea why, but I’ve sort of gone off it…a bit. I’ve also been loving: Alba, Miro, Pixie, Radha and Lark for girls and for boys Monty, Arthur and Bear.
    Hey, do you remember my friend I told you about who was due at around the same time as you? Well she had her baby a few days ago, a little (well, actually, huge!) girl named Lucy Mai, sister for Jaimie Sage 🙂 You must be really close now hey!

    • 10

      Sophia said,

      Oh, and how could I forget Delphine! My favourite girls’ name at the moment 🙂 Also Bennett and Boston for boys. I think I’m done!

      • 11

        babynamelover said,

        I like Bennett too but its too surnamey with Hamilton. Boston is pretty cool too 🙂 Is Delphine a flower name?

    • 12

      babynamelover said,

      Neon hehe that is so random! Bear is pretty unique too! Like Monty & Alba :). Aw Lucy Mai is lovely! I am overcooked now 🙂 hope bub arrives soon! before Friday would be good as my MW as the weekend off!

  5. 13

    Sophia said,

    Yeah I get the double surname feel, and why you wouldn’t want it. Delphine has a number of origins, I think ultimately it dates back to Ancient Greek times, and it means dolphin. But it also relates to the Greek town of Delphi, believed to be the “womb of the earth”. And yes, it may also have come from the delphinium flower 🙂
    I know, Neon is so weird! I heard it ages ago on a friend’s friend’s baby, Neon Dorothy, and all of a sudden I just started loving it! But it’s a bit too strange for me to actually use I think.
    Thinking of you as you get closer! Hope baby arrives before the weekend, and that you have a smooth birth 🙂 So excited to hear what you and your husband name him/her!

  6. 15

    We can’t wait to hear what you’ve chosen for your baby girl or boy! 🙂

    (A friend just had a baby called Freya).


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

