Help name my bub :)

We are pretty much set but I would love suggestions of irish/welsh boys and quirky and not too girly names πŸ™‚

Just incase there is a name I love even more out there πŸ™‚

Sorry I have been missing for awhile!

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    I’m sure you’ve already picked something perfect … but my favourite Irish name for a boy is Finn, and I think Arden or Avalon make slightly quirky and non-frilly names for girls.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Thanks for the suggestions πŸ™‚ I do like Finn but hubby not so much, girls are cute but not for me πŸ™‚

  2. 3

    Sophia said,

    Ah! I was hoping you’d do a post like this πŸ™‚

    Okay. Well here are my suggestions:
    BOYS: Joseph, Cillian/Killian, Eamon, Owen, Tadhg (can also be for a girl, I think it’s really cute), Ardan, Bartley, Redmond, Ronan, Finn, Hugh, Floyd, Brynn, Llewellyn, Rhys, Griffin, Taliesin, Maddox, Conway…
    GIRLS: Angharad (Welsh girls’ name, I love it!), Florence, Winter, Lunoe (I’ve never heard it as a first name, I heard it as a surname of a DJ who was actually called Anna, and I really like it), Xanthe, Quinn, Greer, Sage, Bellamy, Saffron, Wren, Imogen, Sasha, Willow, Scout, Luella, Etian (Etty-ARN)…

    I’m sure you’ve got some great names picked out already. I can’t wait to hear what you and your husband chose! πŸ™‚

    • 4

      babynamelover said,

      I love Owen but hubby not so much I also like Ronan and Rhys πŸ™‚ I really love Roan but hubby doesn’t. I like Quinn alot for a boy Quinlan for longer but hubby said its too feminine. I like Sasha & Willow, infact I think Willow is on our short list πŸ™‚ Thanks for the great suggestions really on the right track πŸ™‚

  3. 5

    SarahinJune said,

    Anwen is my favorite welsh girl. Congrats!

  4. 6

    Brooke said,

    Congrats!

    Boys… Some of my favourite boys’ names are Celtic in origin: Lachlan (I guess this is technically Scottish but you could spell it Loughlin and make it Irish :P), Suibhne, Daire (prn Dah-ra, I guess this is quite feminine-sounding but it’s definitely a boys’ name), Dafydd (one of my absolute favourites), and Ciaran.

    Girls: Jupiter (pretty out-there, but it’s defintely not too girly lol), Hero, Mirabai, Madchen (I guess this is the epitome of girly, since it’s German for ‘girl’, but I tdon’t think it sounds girly), Ellen, Jamillah, Justine, Sinead, Sunniva, Tamsin, Irene, Bride, Caiomhe.

    I’m so glad you made this post! I haven’t namenerded out in a while!

    Hope everything’s going well πŸ™‚

    • 7

      babynamelover said,

      HI πŸ™‚ how is life?
      Bub is active moving heaps very cool πŸ™‚
      I like Ciaran a lot but I have a second cousin Kieran so thats out :(.
      Jupiter is awesome but I think a little too daring for me! My Dad is Allan so if its a boy he will be _______ Allan Hamilton.
      I like Caiomhe but the spelling always trips me up, we are fond of Tallulah and I suggested Fionnuala to hubby today but alas he doesn’t like it lol :(.
      I have had a break from name nerding too but now getting back into it bought some new books off trade me πŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

