Name for today- 6th May

Lucio

It is said Loo see oh.

It is an Italian form of Lucius.

Lucius means light it comes from the latin word lux.

Lucius is a Roman title.

Variants/Nicknames: Lucian, Lucaster, Luke, Lu, Lux, Luca, Lukash, Lucas, Lucifer,

Other Italian male names (Wikipedia)

Alessandro, Amadeo, Arlo, Bernardo, Cosimo, Dino, Emilio, Fabio, Guido, Ivo, Jacopo, Leonardo, Marcello, Ottavio, Paolo, Renato, Salvatore, Valentino.

Sources:

Baby Names by checkerbooks

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Category:Italian_masculine_given_names

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lucio

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Coralie said,

    Lucio is fine, not really my style, but much better than Jaiyedenn & Co. I like many boys’ names that end in “s”, so I guess that I should like Lucius, but it reminds me of Lucius Malfoy, that villain from Harry Potter. I think that Lucian is my favorite variant of the name, though I wouldn’t use it with Lucy being so popular…

    Oh, I also saw Lucifer being considered on Yahoo! Answers. Twice in the same week. :/

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Twice wow! I like Lucian the best too, although Lucas is growing on me 🙂

      • 3

        Coralie said,

        Lucas is growing on me, too. I slightly prefer Luke (or Luc), though both are too popular for me. I also know a Luca who’s about seven, I think. Another name with a similar sound is Lucan…

        I love pretty much all the Lucy- names for girls, though. 🙂

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        Luca is going to be popular here I think last weekend 2 boy Luca’s and one girl born.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

