Sacha

On a boy.

Thoughts?

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sophia said,

    I think it’s mighty cute, either as a full first name or short for Alexander. Naomi Watts’ eldest son is Sasha, short for Alexander. I like it a lot 🙂 I like it on a girl too.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      I had originally liked it on a girl, but I am getting fond of it on a boy too. Is the boy Sacha and the girl Sasha?

      • 3

        Sophia said,

        I think they can both be for either. Naomi Watts’ son is Sasha, but I also know a girl called Sasha. Sacha I have heard on a boy but the other day in the paper there was a girl born called Sacha Lily (I’ve also seen Sasha Lily 🙂 ). And then another little girl I know is spelt Sascha. And pronunciation is up to the parents/child/person too. Sascha’s name is pronounced Sash-uh, while Sasha’s is pronounced Sar-sha.

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        Which pronunciation do you prefer?

  2. 5

    Sophia said,

    I definitely prefer Sash-uh over Sarsh-uh. And my favourite spelling is Sasha. What about you?

    • 6

      babynamelover said,

      Sar-shuh especially for a girl. Sasha for a girl and Sacha for a boy. What do you think of Saskia? 🙂

      • 7

        Sophia said,

        Saskia is nice, it used to be my favourite favourite name. I know two Saskias, one is nine (brothers Otto and Tristan) and one is an adult. Her daughter is called Sabine, which is pretty too.

      • 8

        babynamelover said,

        I met a Sabine on my course she was lovely! Saskia, Otto & Tristan are pretty awesome! What changed its placing?

  3. 9

    Sophia said,

    Its placing as my favourite name? Oh, I dunno, I guess it just started to sound kind of congested, physically, if that makes ANY sense at all. It makes me think of husky coughs and the like, but somehow I still think it’s quite a pretty name. Gosh I’m weird. Anyway, I’ve seen a couple in the paper recently, one with a brother called Sam and one with a brother called Miles.

    • 10

      babynamelover said,

      That is kind of weird but I do get it! I like Milo more than Miles I think. I like Samson a lot but Sam has been so popular with all the Samuels!
      Whats happening in your life at the moment?


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

