I will be back

I am so behind in name for today!!

Still no internet well only dial up! I am away on a course back Thursday night hopefully internet will be going by then!

What names have you been loving?

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Brooke said,

    Ooh what’s your course in?

    Names I’ve been loving lately…. I have a good friend who’s recently found out she’s pregnant so have been making lists for her. Quite different style to me so have been thinking about names that are usually nms. I may not hate Caleb anymore. I don’t like it, but I don’t hate it!
    Also: Liev, Andreas, Dara (boy), and Esther. I LOVE Esther today. And Willa.

    How about yourself?

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Pennie Brownlee- she has a book called “dance with me in the heart,” very wonderful passionate lady, we go back for another four days in a couple of weeks.
      Willa is beautiful!
      Emmi after Emmi Pikler- I may prefer it Emme though? what do you think? I like it as stand alone.

  2. 3

    Sophia said,

    Lately the names at the top of my list are Genevieve, Edie, Samara, Clementine, Nimue, Serafina, Wren, Florence, Ruby, Sasha, Lotte, Harper, Astrid, Rosalena, Bunny, Milla, Xanthe, Summer, Matilda and Pilar. For boys Luca, Arlo, Finn, Avery, Wilder, Asa, Orlando, Bodhi, Raphael, Aidan, Laird, Ryder, Elias, Henry and Beckett.

    What names have YOU been loving lately?

  3. 4

    Sophia said,

    PS Recent findings, just in general life: Ffion May; twins Spike and Rocket; siblings Summer, Ruby and Curtis; T’Meya; Amy Adams’ baby Aviana Olea; sisters Tenzin, Esther and Ceridwen; Rykah (boy); siblings Gabriel and Aria; and a dear little boy called Sweeney. Have you stumbled across any lovely/crazy names in recent times?

    • 5

      babynamelover said,

      Omg Spike and Rocket absolutely crazy!
      T’Meya is shocking lol.
      Ceridwen is beautiful!
      Not just recently but I will be blogging tomorrow yay 🙂

  4. 6

    Sophia said,

    PPS Two couples who my best friend knows recently each had a baby girl. The first couple, who already have a gorgeous little boy called Jasper, named their daughter Ettiane (Etty-arn) Meadow and the second couple called their baby Neko (Nee-koh) Rose. I love both of them! What do you think?

    • 7

      babynamelover said,

      I prefer Niko on a boy:) is it said the same?
      Ettaine is pretty I haven’t heard of it before! I like Meadow in the middle 🙂

      • 8

        Sophia said,

        Well, I know a boy called Niko, and it’s pronounced Nick-o. So I guess usually it’s Nick-o for a boy and Nee-ko for a girl, because as well as newborn Neko Rose I know (well, not personally) a singer called Neko Case. One of my faves 🙂
        I love Ettiane too! I’ve never heard it before either, but I’ve heard Ettienne for a boy. I really like both. Meadow is nice, isn’t it. Kind of dreamy and calm.

      • 9

        babynamelover said,

        oh here we say knee-koh. I like it spelt Nikau too.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

