Tallulah- what do you think?

It first makes me think of the character in the Maisy books.

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sophia said,

    That’s my little sister’s name! 🙂 Tallulah Rose, but everyone calls her Lulu.
    So I guess I’m biased, but I think I’d like the name anyway. It’s exotic and romantic but still kind of cute. So yeah, I like it 🙂

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Theres a Lulu at Corie’s centre thats how he likes it! Lulu is a cute nickname! does she get any others or can you think of any others?
      I think its romantic too and quirky but fun! Definitely feminine too.

      • 3

        Sophia said,

        Well, when my sister was born my parents named her Tully Rose, but changed it to Tallulah Rose after a little while. Tully could feasibly be used at a nickname for Tallulah I guess, and Lulu actually did insist on everyone calling her Tully for a few weeks when she was about ten. Apart from that, I read an interview with Bruce Willis or Demi Moore once and whoever it was said that their daughter together, Tallulah Belle, wanted everyone to call her Lula. So there’s another nickname. My mum calls my sister Lulu Belle and Looby-Lou 🙂

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        Hehe Lula is cute too, theres a wee sibling of a child at our centre Tully he’s a boy. Where did they get Tully from I wonder?

      • 5

        Sophia said,

        I was also going to be called Tully, and was, tentatively, named it for about a week before being changed to Jessie May. I know two boys called Tully, and two girls called Tully. One of them is Tully Scarlet which is nice I think 🙂

      • 6

        babynamelover said,

        So just Jessie not Jessica? Do you find that good or bad :)?

  2. 7

    Sophia said,

    Yeah just Jessie. I prefer it to Jessica but overall I’m not that fond of it. I like Jesse for a boy though. And I like May as a first name. Just not my specific combination. Maybe it’s because it’s my name. The grass is always greener, etc.

    • 8

      babynamelover said,

      I love my name! Would you ever change your name?

      • 9

        Sophia said,

        No, I don’t dislike it that much haha.
        I mean, it’s “a part of who I am”, as they say, I’m just not that fond of it. Do you have a middle name?

      • 10

        babynamelover said,

        Yup Michelle, was going to be my first but Dad didn’t like the nickname Shelley.

  3. 11

    Sophia said,

    Anna Michelle definitely has a nice flow to it 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

