I have been loving

EVA and CLAIRE lately.

what have you been loving?

31 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sophia said,

    Arlington for a girl, and I can’t even explain why I like it. It’s not my “style” at all. I like Arlo for a nickname 🙂
    Nimue, Wren, Sofia, Serafina, Willow, Xanthe, Brynn, Emilia, Clementine, Rosalena, Annabelle, Matilda, Ruby, Alexis, Ava…
    Boys: Luca, Beckett, Emile, Elias, Isaiah, Niall, Nathaniel, Orlando, Saxon, Joseph…

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Arlington is unusual I never heard of it before! Arlo seems very masculine to me I don’t know why.
      You have quite diverse taste! Girls are all quite soft sounding though, Willow, Sofia, Wren, Emilia, Ava.
      Boys there all quite strong sounding, I like Elias, Orlando & Joseph 🙂
      Harper boy or girl? Jovie like Bon Jovi? Ulani is different!

      • 3

        Sophia said,

        Harper for a girl, Jovie for a girl. I think Zooey Deschanel’s character in the movie Elf is called Jovie? I haven’t seen it though. But recently I’ve seen it a few times in birth announcement blogs, and it’s grown on me 🙂
        Yeah, I’ve met two little Ulanis, I think I told you, one pronounced Yu-larney, the other pronounced Oo-larney. I prefer the first pronunciation.

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        Zooey likes like Zoo hehe it always distracts me 😛

      • 5

        Sophia said,

        I assume you meant either looks or sounds when you said likes. It’s pronounced the same as Zoe.

      • 6

        babynamelover said,

        Looks yeah sorry brain was half dead, I presumed it was. 🙂

      • 7

        Sophia said,

        Oh, and Arlo actually is a boys’ name, but I think I prefer it on a girl, with a feminine middle name like Rose or Lucia.

      • 8

        babynamelover said,

        I don’t get that, giving a girl a masculine name then adding a really feminine middle, your mostly known by your first name.

      • 9

        Sophia said,

        I know, I just like the sound of the whole name is all.

      • 10

        babynamelover said,

        Fair enough 🙂

  2. 11

    Sophia said,

    …also Harper, Jovie, Amelie, Honor, Isla, Luca, Ulani… the list goes on 😉

  3. 12

    Sophia said,

    Oh, and by the way, I heard some cute/interesting names the other day. I was at my friend’s house and she told me of some kids she knows: a girl called Silkom, sisters called Coco and Bunny, and brother and sister called Bear and Lotus.

    • 13

      babynamelover said,

      Silkom is interesting! Coco & Bunny is pretty cutsey, I can’t believe someone actually called their child Bunny!
      Bear I never heard of a child called this either, Lotus is pretty daring 🙂

  4. 14

    Sophia said,

    And I keep forgetting! I love the name Winneke. I don’t TECHNICALLY know how it’s pronounced but I say Win-uh-kee. I’m pretty sure that’s right.

    • 15

      babynamelover said,

      That is very pretty! I like Winona and Winola which are sort of similar, my work is on Wyn St. Where is Winneke from?

      • 16

        Sophia said,

        I like Winona too 🙂
        Winnie as a nickname is too cute.

      • 17

        babynamelover said,

        It is I like Winifred too especially in the middle like Ruby Winifred 🙂

      • 18

        Sophia said,

        Winifred is so cute! It used to be one of my favourites. I still like it quite a lot. Reminds me of the suffragette mum in Mary Poppins 🙂

      • 19

        babynamelover said,

        I haven’t watched Mary Poppins in ages! Last night we watched “where the wild things are.” but I just couldn’t get into it! I loved that one of the characters is called Ira 🙂

      • 20

        Sophia said,

        It was a really sweet and poignant movie, but I didn’t love it as much as I thought I would. I love Mary Poppins though 🙂 I watched it not long ago for a bit of a blast from the past, and then downloaded the whole soundtrack 🙂

      • 21

        babynamelover said,

        The costumes are very cool and the filming on the beach is pretty amazing! but I’m not following the actual story, maybe I need to re-read the book. who was your favourite?

      • 22

        Sophia said,

        The book isn’t very explanatory, I don’t think, seeing as it’s just a picture book. Most of what went on was just made up by whoever wrote the script I guess. I haven’t seen it in a while so I don’t really remember the characters all that well, though I think I liked the one who Max was kind of special friends with, the one who built that really cool miniature mud city. I didn’t like the scene with the owls. It was kind of frightening somhow, I thought.

      • 23

        babynamelover said,

        Yes I thought parts of it were quite dark for children too!

      • 24

        Sophia said,

        Oh, and I’m not sure where Winneke from specifically, but I’ve heard of a similar name, Nelleke, which I believe is from Holland, so Winneke could be from there also.

      • 25

        babynamelover said,

        Nelleke is very interesting, how do you say it? I think Nell is gorgeous!

      • 26

        Sophia said,

        I think Nelleke is Nell-uh-kee, like Winneke. Nell is very sweet, same with Nellie.

      • 27

        babynamelover said,

        I like Nelleke! 🙂

      • 28

        Sophia said,

        It’s very sweet, isn’t it?

  5. 29

    Celia said,

    I’ve been loving Genevieve lately.

  6. 31

    vakantiehuis said,

    Leuke site!. Er zijn nog weinig goede sites over dit onderwerp te vinden.
    Ben blij met jullie post!
    Ik kan helaas geen bookmark aanmaken naar babynamelover.wordpress.com in Firefox. 😦 Weten jullie hoe dit komt?

    Groetjes Barbara


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

