Name for 4th March- Aki

Aki

Aki is a girls name, it is Japanese.

It means autumn.

“sparkle”,  “bright” or  “autumn

Longer versions Aki could be the nickname for: Akilah, Akina, Akira, Akiryana.

Sources

http://www.behindthename.com/php/search.php?nmd=n&terms=Aki&submit=Go

http://www.babynamewizard.com/namipedia/aki

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    SarahinJune said,

    Akira has been on my list for a while. Mostly because I like that in scottish it means anchor.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Akira is feminine right? Very cool meaning!

      • 3

        SarahinJune said,

        Yes, it is feminine. I was shocked to see that it was in the top 1000 US names!

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        For 2008? Wow! have your lists changed any? 🙂

      • 5

        SarahinJune said,

        I think that they have. I haven’t really been as obsessed lately but I think that it’s given me perspective. I’ve added Katara, Sephora, Midori & Lilou to girls. For boys i’ve added Seiji (husband and I go back and forth between Seiji and Sage). Gunnar, Iroh (It’s a fave anime character) and i’ve been rethinking Amichai (nn Ami) as a fave. How about you. Any new discoveries?

      • 6

        babynamelover said,

        Katara is cool, Midori makes me think of the drink, Lilou is pretty! How do you say Seiji? How you say Iroh? Amichai is pretty cool! Um not sure lol will have to have a look and post them 🙂

      • 7

        SarahinJune said,

        Seiji = Say Jee
        Iroh = I row

        Also I’ve really been pondering Belphoebe a lot. I think it’s really beautiful but I can’t really commit to it. I’m just not sure…

      • 8

        babynamelover said,

        I like Iroh not Seiji so much. I love Phoebe but am undecided on how I feel about Belphoebe.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

