Ashburton March 6, 2010

Owen

Savannah Paige

Arlo Alexander- Jake

Casey

Lacey Fay- Sharni-Lee, Tyler & Jade

8 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sophia said,

    Arlo Alexander is very sweet 🙂 And Owen is nice too. Lacey Fay and Sharni-Lee give me shivers… in a bad way.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      I like Arlo too! I really dislike hyphens and apostrophes in names!

      • 3

        Sophia said,

        ME TOO. In one of the local papers at New Year there was a random article about, well, the New Year, and it had featured a little baby boy called DUSTY-LEE, whose sister was called GALINGA-BELLE. Eek.
        Also, and I may have already told you this, so sorry if I have, I recently heard of two babies born, the children of friends of friends, both girls, one called Sassafras, kinda cute right, if weird and tangly, and one, get this, called EVOLEHT. Pronounced Ever-lay. It’s The Love backwards. Yikes.

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        Omg they are awful! No you didn’t tell me Sassafras sounds like some kind of mexican meal! Evoleht looks weirdly spelt, the love after the show?

      • 5

        Sophia said,

        Sassafras is, if I remember correctly, a type of tree, so at least it has some kind of relevence with nature or whatever, Evoleht is just shockingly inexcusable haha. I have no idea what the parents’ reasoning was, I don’t know them personally so yeah, I’m not sure. With a name like that you’d hope they had a good reason! Poor little girl…

      • 6

        babynamelover said,

        Oh its a tree name, It’s pretty tricky to say with all those s’s!

      • 7

        Sophia said,

        Yeah, it’s a bit of a tongue twister. They’re going to call her Sass, I think, or Sassy.

      • 8

        babynamelover said,

        Sassy is cute


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

