Mother & Baby November 2009

Calum & Chloe

Samuel & Lucy

Reily & Meren

Denoshan & Harrshan

Abby, Stephen & Jude

Avril, Hayden, Darrell & Zander

Una & Aoife

Zoe, Sophie, Jasmine & Gabriel

Iris, Ffion, Kitty, Daisy, Lola, Eva, Madeline, Livvi, Louis.

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sophia said,

    Samuel and Lucy are cute, Denoshan and Harrshan are very interesting, Harrshan reminds me of Harrison, do you know what the origins of those two names are? I love Jude, Zander is okay, Una and Aoife are gorgeous together! The second last group is quite sweet, and all of the last names are lovely. Iris is gorgeous, Ffion is very unusual, although I do know a girl with this name, Kitty and Daisy are such a cute pair (do you know the band Kitty Daisy + Lewis?), Lola is so spunky yet romantic, Eva is lovely, Madeline reminds me of the books/movie which I love, Livvi is cute and Louis is gorgeous. Good names!

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Nope I don’t they both end the same I wonder if that it is a common cultural thing… How do you say Aoife? and how do you say Ffion? I think I say them wrong lol. I hadn’t heard of the band Kitty Daisy & Lewis what sort of music do they do? Madeline is lovely I think of Madeline McCann though. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

      • 3

        Sophia said,

        Aoife is pronounced Ee-fuh, Ffion is pronounced Fee-yon, at least that’s how the little girl I know pronounces it. Kitty Daisy & Lewis are three teenage siblings from Melbourne, they play 60’s inspired music, swing, rock’n’roll kind of stuff, very cool http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GxW3Ed7GrhQ 🙂
        Madeline doesn’t make me think of Maddy McCann, thank god (such a sad story), but she’s actually Madeleine, not MadelINE. I like Madeline better, unless Madeleine’s pronounced the French way- Mad-uh-len.

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        I am saying Aoife right but Ffion I had no idea lol. Thanks for the video 🙂 I will watch it later as hubby is still sleeping. Madeleine- is this Mad-uh-line? I always thought it was Mad-uh-lyn…. Maybe I say them both wrong lol 😛

      • 5

        Sophia said,

        Madeleine is Mad-uh-lyn, Madeline is Mad-uh-lyne, but the French say Madeleine Mad-uh-len.

      • 6

        babynamelover said,

        I like Madeline the best 🙂 which do you like?

      • 7

        Sophia said,

        I think I like Madeline the best too (it just sounds so sweet and innocent!), then French Madeleine, then -lyn style Madeleine. It has such a pretty spelling that I’m always disappointed in its pronunciation because it always makes me thinks of “creative” or “unique” spellings that people try to do with it for their kids, like Maddalyn or Maddie-Lynn. Ewwwww.

      • 8

        babynamelover said,

        Eww the only thing puts me off Madeline is all the Madison/Maddisons and the dreaded Maddie/Maddy/Maddi which I don’t like.

      • 9

        Sophia said,

        I don’t mind Madison too much, I’d never use it though. The double d that some people use annoys me though. There are no Madisons at my school, about 5 Maddisons though. I don’t mind Maddy, but I don’t like Maddie or Maddi. I’m so picky!

      • 10

        babynamelover said,

        Hehe its the mad bit that gets me!

      • 11

        Sophia said,

        What really gets me is when girls with Mad- names go just by Mad! (not like the word mad, but a short, sharp ‘Mad’, you know?) I personally know two girls who do this, both who used to just go by Maddy, and I really can’t stand it.

      • 12

        babynamelover said,

        I totally agree! I also don’t like “Mads”


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

