Nereids (Wikipedia) Unique choice

Actaea

Amathia

Callianira

Ceto

Clio

Clymene

Ephyra

Eulimene

Eurydice

Evarne

Galatea

Halie

Iaera

Ianira

Ione

Lycorias

Maera

Nesaea

Orithyia

Panopaea

Thaleia

Thetis

7 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    SarahinJune said,

    I love Eurydice but worry about the Rid sound.

    Galatea is beautiful to me because of the mythology (she was the perfect woman carved from marble). The sound is a bit hard for my ears, but maybe appropriate for marble.

  2. 3

    Sophia said,

    I really like Clio 🙂
    Is Ione pronounced like Iona or does it rhyme with phone?
    Now I think about it I think I prefer Ione (assuming it rhymes
    with phone).

  3. 6

    Bewildertrix said,

    Galatea still wows me. I think it’s amazing. A little bit ethereal but really no different from name nerd frilly favourites like Aurelia and Aurora.

    Ione is also pretty and I find it more ‘user friendly’ than the Scottish Iona in which the “I own a” issue really gets to me. I know there was an Iona Kitty in the Telegraph earlier this year and I really couldn’t help myself laughing at it.

    Thaleia reminds me of Thalia/Tahlia- both of which are typical Aussie BA regulars.

    • 7

      babynamelover said,

      I like both Aurelia and Aurora, Galatea is growing on me more 🙂 Do you think its usuable in NZ though?
      Hehe I own a kitty that is so funny when you read it all together 😛
      Thaleia reminded me of Tahlia to I prefer Thalia to Tahlia, I think Thalia is quite pretty.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

