Christchurch Press today

Was half price being Paknsave’s Cheap as Tuesday.

Births:

Freddy a brother for Lily

Deaths:

Bruce Douglas

Alexander Robert

Stanley Joseph

Bruce

Geoffrey

James Ritchie

Leo Ward

John James Patrick

Paul Frank

Charles Robert

Gordon Francis

Trent Cody

Quentin

Noel Joseph

Christopher

 

Janet Ida

Hilda May

Margaret May

Margaret Joyce

Joyce Lillian

Patricia Irene

Margaret

Winifred Jean

May

Patricia Maud

Joy Myrtle

Yvonne Margaret

Dora Winifred

Mary Evelyn

Hazel Isobel Florence

Doris Margaret

 

 

 

 

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Bewildertrix said,

    I initially glossed over the “Deaths” and thought NZ was having a sudden revival of granny names ๐Ÿ˜›

    I know it’s really quite fusty and a little comical but I really get a kick out of seeing Myrtle. I can’t help it.

    That reminds me, I just spotted a newborn Edna in the NZ Herald BAs I will post tomorrow. Now that’s retro. Not a fan at all but kudos for the parents for trying something different.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Hehe I thought I bolded it to stop that problem ๐Ÿ˜›
      Myrtle is so cool, very old granny but still cool.
      Edna- wow thats musty hehe It’s not one of the ones I would choose to bring back- but very daring none the less!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

