Bruno & Sylvie

These are two characters in a book by Lewis Carroll 1889.

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sarah said,

    I just can’t get onto the Bruno train. To me he will always be the dog from Cinderella, which is very hypocritical of me because i’m always whining about how pretty Perdita is and how sad I am that 101 Dalmations ruined her for everyone.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      I don’t even remember Cinderella 🙂 hehe there was a Bruno on my last placement a Blonde with blue eyes, I would have expected on a dark haired with brown eyes!
      Perdita doesn’t appeal to me at all.

  2. 3

    lili said,

    Sylvie has been growing on me for quite some time. It hasn’t made my list yet because I just don’t know if it stands on its own, and I am not a fan of Sylvia. But I am starting to really love Sylvie, it has a very sweet, lovely, yet old fashioned vibe.

    • 4

      babynamelover said,

      I much prefer Sylvie to Sylvia, Sylvia seems more old lady whilst Sylvie seems fresher 🙂 I can imagine Sylvie on a little girl but no Sylvia.

  3. 5

    Bewildertrix said,

    Someone who comments on my blog now and then has a Bruno and daughters Theodora and Raphaela. They’re lovely looking kids.

    • 6

      babynamelover said,

      WOw what a gorgeous sibset 🙂 please tell her that 🙂 The Bruno I knew Mum as expecting a baby but was not born whilst I was on placement.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

