Flora combos

Do you like any? suggest me some combos šŸ™‚

Flora Emmeline

Flora Allison

Flora Bellamy

Flora Delphine

Flora Eibhlin

Flora Evanthe

Flora Evangeli

Flora February

Flora Gwendoline

Flora Gwyneth

Flora Georgette

Flora Iseabail

Flora Jillian

Flora Katherine

Flora Marisol

Flora Meredith

Flora Murielle

Flora Keren

Flora Magdalene

Flora Mathilde

Flora Esylt

Flora Rosemary Ellen

Flora Beatrice

Flora Lucienne

6 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Bewildertrix said,

    Flora Iseabail (ish uh bel) šŸ™‚ This is one of my favourite Flora pairings although the anglicised Ishbel is much easier and was far more common than Iseabail.

    I’d avoid Magdalene. The extremely popular Flora margarine here irks me enough and from what I’ve tested out is the primary reference for the name Flora for most Kiwis which is terrible. Adding a Ma- name doesn’t help. Although, it’s not the like child will go by first name-middle name very often. I suppose Margaret or Marguerite would be even funnier šŸ˜‰

    I like Esylt. It’s spelt various ways. The Cornish Eseld is not bad either.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      I hadn’t seen Ishbel that is pretty too šŸ™‚ oh I forgot bout the margarine lol that sucks my Nan is Margaret! but flowery anyway probably together?
      OOh Eseld is pretty too šŸ™‚ thanks for your comments šŸ™‚

  2. 3

    Bewildertrix said,

    I go back and forth on Flora. One minute, I can forget about the stupid margarine in my fridge, the next, I’m annoyed again.

    Then again people are using Freya and Freya’s bread is rather popular isn’t it?

    Flora is more my back up because I can’t use Ada without the first name-surname sounding completely redundant. It’s so unfair. Campion’s The Piano has a lot to do with my like of both names.

    But yeah, I think Flora Magdalene is lovely I just couldn’t do that to my child with the margarine thing already being an issue šŸ˜‰ Again, it’s probably me over thinking things but it’s disheartening to hear “Oh like the margarine” consistently. Hello? Roman Goddess of all things flowery!

    Flora Mathilde is lovely too. Forgot to mention that.

    • 4

      babynamelover said,

      I get you with the marge thing lol. I like Freya too! I thought I had seen it somewhere! the bread!
      Ooh I like Ada too and love the movie studied it in High School be worried someone would be always call a daughter Ava vs Ada cause its so popular though only thing. What do you think of Florence? do you prefer Flora?

  3. 5

    Bewildertrix said,

    I still prefer Flora.

    Florence is one of those extremely “could never dream of using” guilty pleasures for a boy šŸ˜‰ So guilty I feel bad for mentioning it. It was once a male name.

    The most unusual Flor- name I came across was a Filipino friend at school and she was Floredeliza nicknamed Florrie.

    • 6

      babynamelover said,

      Oh was it a male name I didn’t know that, I much prefer Flora I think. Floredeliza is crazy I had trouble even spelling that off how you spelled it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

