Wilhelmina or Willamina

Which do you prefer?

I love the nicknames of Wilhelmina but find it quite a harsh sounding name with the “hel” in the middle.

What do you think?

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    millikate said,

    All I can think of when I see this name is the character Wilhelmina on Ugly Betty, but I prefer the spelling Willamina. I think it looks prettier and softer than Wilhelmina.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Wilhelmina is my Nan’s sister and my Nan’s Aunts name. I think I am growing to prefer Willamina. I does look softer 🙂

  2. 3

    Emily Kroll said,

    I have a two and a half year old Willamina Violet in the U.S. Her father fought me on the name to no end…I knew it was her though.
    I absolutely adore the name. There was a Queen of Denmark by the name – very loved by her people. The name means resolute protector.
    It’s different, magical and beautiful.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

