Worst spelling of Ruby

I have just seen Reubie oh my goodness!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Bewildertrix said,

    On a girl? What a strange way to spell it.

    Consider that Ruby (in various spellings) was once a relatively common Reuben/Ruben nickname back in the day for boys (and also a stand alone name). I’d prefer it could still work on boys but that’s just not going to happen! 😉

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Yes for a girl, I don’t like it, I really don’t like Rubi or Rubie either. Wow thats something I never knew Ruby was a nickname for Reuben, I think I prefer Rudy on a boy though to Ruby.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

