Going on from Rowan

I loooove this name, I was just thinking about Oakley,

I knew a wee boy his sister was Rosaria he was Oakley.

But I went through a stage of thinking it was quite girly and liking

it on a girl.

thoughts?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Bewildertrix said,

    I’ve seen a few Oakleys in BAs. There’s an Oaklyn in my son’s kindy. I prefer plain Oak but it’s, erm, a bit awkward as a first name. I would have to say that the -ley/lyn do flesh it out somewhat.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      I don’t like Oaklyn, Oak is a bit short by itself isn’t it I agree with you Oak is nice, do you think Oakley is masculine or feminine?

      • 3

        Bewildertrix said,

        Um, I’d say male but given its botanical element it could go for both sexes. Paired with something a little more traditional or something with a bit more gravitas it would work okay.

        It does remind me of the sunglass brand but that doesn’t seem to stop people using it.

      • 4

        babynamelover said,

        I have never heard of the sun glasses. I think Male too again, I seem to change my mind all the time. What would you pair with it for a girl? a boy?
        Thanks for stopping by đŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

