Noa on a girl I just don’t like it!

On a forum site I just joined there is a woman who has a daughter Noa Simone,

I like Noah on a boy I do get its slightly feminine sounding but I just can’t see it

on a wee girl.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sebastiane said,

    I would have to respectfully disagree with you and say that I quite like Noa on a girl. Its one of my favorite Biblical female names. Its also the name of a woman in the Bible and its currently one of the most popular female names in Israel. That said, since I live in an English speaking country, I doubt if I’d ever have the guts to use it since it is considered a male name here. I want my children to have very gender specific names.

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      Oh I didn’t know it was so popular in Israel. In Māori- Noa means free from restriction it is the opposite of Tāpu which means sacred.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

