Name for today- George

Origin of the name George:

Derived from the Greek geōrgos (earthworker, farmer), which is composed from the elements gē (earth) and ergein (to work).

From A World of Baby Names by Teresa Norman.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Lola said,

    George is my very favorite classic name. Strong & friendly, really very lovely. I end up putting him in the middle because I’m a nicknamer and Georgie or Geordie don’t do much for me. But George shines anywhere he goes, I think. 😀

    • 2

      babynamelover said,

      I like him in the middle too but he’s growing on me, I got put right off Jack after someone was nicknaming one Jackie argh hehe. thanks for stopping by again 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

